Go To Content

Jurisdictional Area

  • Publication Data:
  • Last updated:2019-08-12
  • Count Views:852
Jurisdictional Area


    Nantou shares a border with Hualien County on the east, Changhua County on the west, Kaohsiung City and Chiayi County on the south and Taichung City on the North. With a total area of 4,106 square kilometers, it holds one ninth of territory of the whole province. The whole county consists of thirteen parts which are one city (Nantou), four towns (Puli, Caotun, Jhushan, Chichi) and eight townships (Mingjian, Shueili, Lugu, Yuchi, Guoxing, Zhongliao, Ren'ai, Sinyi ). The area is vast and filled with high mountains and beautiful landscapes where the people are very nice and peaceful. Nantou has a population of approximately 510,000 (September 2014)


Go Top